Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child's wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer your enquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

At Tacoma Public School we have a highly qualified staff who believe improving the quality of teaching practices is of the utmost importance. 

We believe that the impact of ongoing professional learning for staff is significant in increasing learning outcomes for our students and for this reason our staff participate in weekly professional learning activities for one hour after school.  This equates to 40 hours per year per teacher. In addition to in school activities staff attend relevant workshops and courses organised at a local, regional and state level.    

Tacoma Public School staff organisation is as follows:

Principal:      Jeanette Dillon

Assistant Principals:      Mandy Shaw,  Jo Stuckey

Class Teachers:      Mrs Toni Fletcher, Mr Michael McFarlane

Mrs Donna Andrews, Mr Brian Kirk, Mr Jackson Farquhar,

Mrs Mel Kable, Emma Frost, Mrs Kristen Mercieca

Librarian:      Mrs Mandy Shaw

LAST:      Mrs Louise Nicholson

School Administrative Manager:  Mrs Debbie Byrnes

School Administrative Officers:   Ms Leanne Hindle (Mon-Wed)

                                                         Mrs Denise Young (Thu-Fri)

School Learning Support Officers:    Mrs Leisa Sturt,

Mrs Jackie Glachan, Julie Georgopoulos, Dani White.

General Assistant:      John Doran